In my last article, I have discussed how to create a PayPal account in the very simplest and easiest steps. But in this article, I will let you know about how to delete PayPal account and trying to be simple as earlier so that it will be easy for you to understand.
In my writings, I always try to be as simple as possible as my motto is that my writings should reach and understandable for everyone.
Deleting a Paypal account is a very quick and hassle-free process and it can be completed in a few minutes. But there are several things that you need to know before deleting it which I will try to elaborate on in this article.
One most important thing which you should keep in your mind that once it got deleted it won’t get reactivated such as the Facebook account etc because once an account has been deleted, it is permanently closed.
In fact, once closed you can create an account with the same email id later.
Reasons Behind Deleting Paypal Account
There are several reasons why users delete their Paypal account. But before deciding to close down your Paypal account you should know that there is no cost associated with keeping it opened, so if you can use it later keep it as it is no need to delete it. The reasons, in short, are as follows:
- The user might get any new payment gateway at cheaper rates.
- The user might be creating another account with a different email address.
- The user might have a business account that is no longer in use for trading.
Before knowing how to delete Paypal account some important things you should keep in your mind are stated below because once the account got deleted it can’t be reactivated. All the relevant information will be cleared to you so that you won’t face any problem after deleting.
- Once the account has been deleted all the transaction history is lost. It is important that you should take the backup of your transaction history by any means either by screenshot or by printout and can save those on your mobile.
- You can delete your Paypal account either from your laptop or from your computer. You can’t delete it from your mobile phone.
- Last but not the least, the most important thing you should know before deleting your Paypal account is that kindly ensure and check the Paypal balance. Either you transfer that balance to your bank account or purchase something from your online shop. Transferring to a bank account can take some time but purchasing will be the best option.
NOTE: An account will not be allowed to be deleted until all the issues are solved. If you have a remaining Paypal balance, pending funds, or some other unresolved issues with the account then you won’t e able to delete your account. Once the money has been transferred and all the pending issues have been resolved, the account can be deleted.
Finally after discussing so many things about do’s and don’t while deleting Paypal account, now I coming straight away on how to delete Paypal account.
I have already discussed in my previous article that there are two types of account:
Creating a Paypal account is the same for both the accounts but deleting is different for both. So in this article, I am trying to give you the information’s on how to delete both types of accounts.
HOW TO DELETE INDIVIDUAL ACCOUNT:
1.Login to your paypal account.
2.Click on the settings menu next to logout.
3.Under the Account Options section ,click the close your account button.
4.If requested enter your bank details .
5.Click the Close account button.
HOW TO DELETE BUSINESS ACCOUNT:
1.Login to your paypal account.
2.Click on the PROFILE button next to logout.
3.Click on the profile and settings button
4.Click on Account Settings
5.At the top of the Account settings page you will see a Close Account button next to account type.
6.Click the Close account button to delete your paypal account.
Once a Paypal account has been deleted you will not be able to access it. Your transaction history and all the records, dealings associated with Paypal will also be lost. If you want to use a Paypal account once again then you will have to create a new Paypal account again. You can create a PayPal account with the same email id once again. But opening your new account with the same email id doesn’t mean you would be able to fetch all the details or any transaction history of your previous account. You will create with the same email id but it will be totally a new one.
In short, I have tried my level best to discuss how to delete Paypal account. And also I tried to cover all the relevant information and points which you should keep in your mind while deleting your Paypal account. If you like my article on how to delete Paypal account or any further information required please mention me in the comment section.