Do you have an Airbnb account?
Do you know how to delete Airbnb account permanently?
If you do not know how to delete your Airbnb account then you are at the right place.
Here in this article, I will let you know how to delete Airbnb account permanently.
Before going into details, it is very important to know what Airbnb is and how it works. So, let us have a quick overview of Airbnb products and services.
What Is Airbnb?
Airbnb is an online marketplace that connects people who are searching for houses or home-stay in a specific locality with the owner who wants to rent out their homes. The company has more than 81,000 cities and 191 countries worldwide. It is located in San Francisco of the United States Of America.
How Does It Work?
The company acts as a broker and does not own any property. It earns its commission from booking.
As we have got an overview of Airbnb and how it works to get the commission. Now we will concentrate on our main topic: “how to delete Airbnb account” permanently in detail.
So let us look into the step by step guidance of deactivating or deleting Airbnb accounts permanently.
7 Quick Steps: How To Delete Airbnb Account Permanently
- STEP 1:
First of all, to delete an account, you should have an Airbnb account under your name. If you already have an account then sign in from your desktop computer to deactivate.
- STEP 2:
After signing in you will enter the home screen of the Airbnb account. Now go to the extreme top right corner and click to your “profile” and then “account” setting.
- STEP 3:
When you click to the account settings then you will be directed to the account settings URL which will look like the given below image.
- STEP 4:
Scroll down the page, a little bit and you will see an option to delete an Airbnb account. Click to “Take care of that now.”
- STEP 5:
When you click the link “Take care of that now”, you will be redirected to a page where it will ask the reason for deleting your Airbnb account.
Select the specific reason why you want to delete or deactivate your Airbnb account and then click the “continue” button.
Note: If none of the reasons mentioned over their matches for wanting to leave, click another and give a brief reason why you want to permanently delete your account.
- STEP 6:
When you will hit the button “Continue”, it will prompt another page in front of you to confirm that you are going to deactivate your account and you will lose all the data associated with your Airbnb account. It will say two things before deleting. These are:
1) The profile and listings associated with this account will disappear.
2) You won’t be able to access the account info or past reservations.
- STEP 7:
Finally, click the “Deactivate” button and within a few seconds, your account will be deactivated with the given below two pieces of information.
2)Your profile and listings are no longer visible.
3) You won’t be able to access this account or reservations associated with it.
Note: You will not be able to delete Airbnb accounts from your android or iPhone. In-order to delete the account you have to login from a desktop computer.
At last, click the close button to say goodbye to Airbnb. So I hope you have liked the 7 quick steps on how to delete an Airbnb account permanently. If you liked this tutorial then share this article on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn, so that it reaches those people who do not know how to delete Airbnb accounts permanently.
More Useful Resources
- How To Delete Pinterest Account Permanently.
- How To Delete Whatsapp Group Permanently.
- How To Logout From Whatsapp Account.
- How To Post Facebook Posts to Twitter without using social media Tools.